The ISO 9000 family of certifications addresses various aspects of quality management and contains some of ISO’s best-known standards. The standards provide guidance and tools for companies and organizations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customers' requirements, and that quality is consistently improved.

Governors America Corporation has transitioned registrars for ISO9001:2015 and AS9100:D certification. We are now certified with TÜV SÜD America Inc., an internationally recognized testing, inspection, and certification organization who sets the bar for quality in the certification industry.

Click here to view the certificate.

To verify our certification, search for Governors America on the TÜV SÜD website.


The CE marking indicates a product’s compliance with EU legislation and so enables the free movement of products within the European market. By affixing the CE marking to a product, a manufacturer declares, on his sole responsibility, that the product meets all the legal requirements for the CE marking, which means that the product can be sold throughout the European Economic Area (EEA, the 28 Member States of the EU and European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein). This also applies to products made in other countries, which are sold in the EEA.

RoHS 3

RoHS 3 (EU Directive 2015/863) adds Category 11 (catch-all) products and adds four new restricted substances - all phthalates.

Click here to view the RoHS guide

Lloyd's Register

LLOYD'S REGISTER, or LRQA is a world-leading, independent provider of Business Assurance services including management system certification, validation, verification and training to bespoke and international standards and schemes.

Click here to view the certificate.


DNV-GL is an international certification body and classification society with main expertise in technical assessment, advisory and risk management. It was created in 2013 as a result of a merger between two leading organizations in the field: Det Norske Veritas (Norway) and Germanischer Lloyd (Germany).

Click here to view the Certificate for Actuators.

Click here to view the Certificate for Speed Controllers.

Bureau Veritas

Created in 1828, Bureau Veritas is a global leader in Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC), delivering high-quality services to help clients meet the growing challenges of quality, safety, environmental protection and social responsibility.

Click here to view the certification for Actuators.

Click here to view the certiication for Speed Controllers.


RINA provides a wide range of high-quality, tailored solutions in Energy, Marine, Certification, Transport and Infrastructure industry sectors. Multiple assets are all for a unique purpose: to build mutual trust with customers and to be recognized as the right choice in any step of a project life cycle.

Click to view the Certificate.